

Respectful, Responsible, Safe & Prepared

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING MINUTES February 22, 2022 Special Meeting

Pursuant to the regulations, a special Board meeting was held on the above date in the Waupaca High School Community Room.

The purpose of the Board Meeting Minutes is to capture the essence of discussions through the actions voted on. These minutes should not be interpreted to represent a transcription of the meeting.

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by President Stephen Johnson at 5:30 p.m.

Roll Call:

Present in the WHS Community Room: Stephen Johnson, Steve Klismet, Patrick Phair, and Steve Hackett. Virtually present via Google Meet: Dale Feldt, Mark Polebitski, and Betty Manion.

Also Present:

Present in the WHS Community Room: Ron Saari. Attorney Tony Wachewicz was virtually present via Google Meet.

Approval of Agenda:

A motion was made by Steve Hackett and seconded by Patrick Phair to approve the agenda as presented. The motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

Review of Board Meeting Norms:

The Board reviewed their collective commitments.

Adjournment into Closed Session:

A motion was made by Patrick Phair and seconded by Steve Hackett to adjourn into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. § 19.85(1)(e), Deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session, and § 19.85(1)(g), Conferring with legal counsel for the governmental body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved. Specifically regarding the Tech Ed House. The motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote at 5:33 p.m.

The Board did not reconvene in open session.

Adjournment:

A motion was made by Steve Hackett and seconded by Dale Feldt to adjourn the meeting at 6:40 p.m. The motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Date

Date____

Stephen Johnson, President Board of Education Elizabeth Manion, Clerk Board of Education